Tomorrow….

Standard

Tomorrow, I will visit Grandma;
she spends too much time alone.

The toddler has the flu,
the baby’s cutting teeth;
the teenager did not come home…

Tomorrow I will take Grandma
some cookies or fresh bread,
she hardly cooks anymore…

I had to work overtime,
the husband was laid off,
and I really should get to the store…

Tomorrow is so easily said,
but life gets in the way.
People you meant to appreciate,
important things you meant to do…

I will make all the arrangements,
I will invite her last few friends,
and the family she barely knew…
Tomorrow I will mourn her,
and regret all the tomorrows gone.

Leave a Reply

