This Time

Standard

I have left our life before
But this time I did not waver
I am not afraid of being myself
Any more
I have learned from my mistakes
I am going to succeed,
My dreams are mine to chance
Only I can fail at any task
I undertake
In order to be the kind of mother
That I want to be, first I have
To be the person that I want to be
I was to be decent and strong
I was meant to be myself
And no other
When I left this time
I had no idea where
I was going, I only knew
That the path I was given
Was the one I should take
And that any missteps
Would only be mine
Our children will thrive
Because of my choice
I had to leave you so that
I could survive

 

http://ourecho.com/story-493-This-time.shtml

Leave a Reply

