Little Girl

Standard

Little girl, who are you?
I think I used to know your name.
But it was a long time ago,
and a lot of things have changed.
Most of what I used to know,
does not matter anymore.
Things I believed were true,
are not the same as before.
Little girl, where are you now?
I thought I heard your voice.
But I hear echoes in my mind,
so it could be I am wrong.
It doesn’t matter anyhow,
it would not be my choice,
I won’t be the one to find
the answers to your song.
Little girl, where have you been?
I’ve been waiting here a long time.
I think I remember when
I used to be you, before I lost my mind.

 

http://ourecho.com/story-724-Little-girl.shtml

Leave a Reply

